Therapy can come from random places…

cs-lewis

Therapy can come from the most unlikely of places. It can can from talking to a stranger while you wait for the bus, it can come from meeting up with a friend you haven’t seen in a long time over dinner, it can be a simple walk with your dog, or simply surfing through pinterest. And so when I first decided to start this blog I thought I would just write about natural medicine, alternative ways one can heal or practice beauty but as the months passed I realized that a beautiful picture can heal you, just like words can, just like gardening, and then really the list can just go on and on. What I love the most is always hearing great quotes because they make me reflect on life and it makes me think and imagine, just like a good book can. So here is today’s quote:

“Humility is not thinking less of yourself, but thinking of yourself less.”

– C.S.Lewis

Leave a comment